PDA

View Full Version : I am new to Chaos Magick and i need help, what do i do?

Windmaster
07-15-2009, 05:08 AM
I am new to Chaos Magick and i need help, what do i do? Is there anyhting i should know of imporance? i have no idea where to start...Any tips for a bigginer?

Windmaster
07-15-2009, 07:22 AM
But what don't i screw up?

VIRAL
07-15-2009, 04:33 PM
Most of all, try to learn things and have fun.

Windmaster
07-15-2009, 06:17 PM
As with anything magickal, take things slow. Read and study up on it as MUCH as you can. You have to know something about it, before you start to do it. Just like driving a car. You would not just go out and start driving a car with out taking a driver's test and learning all about the road signs and what they mean.

Same thing with magick. Time your time and kind of EASE into it.

Thank you all for your help!
But from what i've read, Chaos Magick is about forging your OWN path, I meen the first people to make the car and drive it didn't have any set rules, they where the ones to make 'em, right?
I don't know...just a thought.

ThisIsNecessary
07-15-2009, 06:26 PM
I also suggest to at least read Peter Carroll's "Liber Null & Psychonaut" for some good insight, and an even easier more introductory level book on Chaos Magick try "Condensed Chaos" by Phil Hine. These will give you a good starting point on the viewpoints...but the reality is that with ChM you need to be able to train yourself in mental ability much more than anything else. Carroll's hints at the more psychological side of magick are great. This will be a good starting point to developing the will through mental power.