PDA

View Full Version : Questions.

HystericalConfession
05-07-2011, 01:37 PM
I studied LaVeyan Satanism 2 years ago and I have recently decided to pursue this interest once more, but I have 2 questions.

1. I was reading about spirit guides in the Ghost section of the forum. Do LaVeyan Satanists believe in/have spirit guides? Can we contact them if we wish and still be a Satanist?
2. When performing rituals and calling upon these Satans and Demons, is this just symbolic? Or simply even theatrics? Or is LaVey being hypocritical and actually believing in these beings?

S0urceror
05-07-2011, 07:21 PM
I would figure it varies on what level you are into it.

The hand-book says that they believe in magic but are atheists. I would go into it just treating it like a metaphor that you believe in.

Cartoon Character
05-07-2011, 07:34 PM
I think it is similar in theory to the Luciferian approach of Michael Ford and others.

HystericalConfession
05-08-2011, 02:59 AM
I would figure it varies on what level you are into it.

The hand-book says that they believe in magic but are atheists. I would go into it just treating it like a metaphor that you believe in.

Hm, okay, thank you. I was planning on doing a ritual later tonight, and was a bit dumbfounded, as in the beginning of the Satanic Bible Dr. LaVey keeps saying how there is no God or Devil, just humans and the carnal force inside of them, and yet part of the ritual is invoking Satan and repeating demon names

Cartoon Character
05-08-2011, 03:13 AM
The idea is that Satan and demons are not external, but rather are found internally within oneself. The internal carnal force is what stirs them into action. My apologies in advance to any Satanists if my take on this is wrong.

Asin
06-16-2011, 10:06 PM
The idea is that Satan and demons are not external, but rather are found internally within oneself. The internal carnal force is what stirs them into action.