PDA

View Full Version : I need a few words of advice.

xEstella
06-01-2011, 03:39 PM
I'm new to chaos, and I would consider myself nothing more than an interested reader. I used to be really into "witchcraft," but I lost interest because of many external factors. I have a few questions, but any suggestions, comments, criticism would certainly help me.

1. I'm reading into Chaos Magick, and I'm starting with Liber Null + Psychonauts... any other recommended reads? I heard these were great.

2. I'm very pessimistic. I WANT to believe in Chaos Magick and everything that follows. Being the pessimist that I am I'm prone to thinking that people will lie to others in order to justify their beliefs or lifestyle, or at least to make it seem like it "works" for them, and somehow improves their lives.
*Prove me wrong though. If you can objectively call yourself an honest person, then I want you to honestly tell me this this is the truth, and that I have something very real to believe in. I need something to believe in, and I'm crossing my fingers that CMT is the answer.:confused:

Broomhilda
06-01-2011, 04:50 PM
2. I'm very pessimistic. I WANT to believe in Chaos Magick and everything that follows. Being the pessimist that I am I'm prone to thinking that people will lie to others in order to justify their beliefs or lifestyle, or at least to make it seem like it "works" for them, and somehow improves their lives.
*Prove me wrong though. If you can objectively call yourself an honest person, then I want you to honestly tell me this this is the truth, and that I have something very real to believe in. I need something to believe in, and I'm crossing my fingers that CMT is the answer.:confused: